He’s Always There

“Sometimes all we have to hold on to
Is what we know is true of who You are
So when the heartache hits like a hurricane
That could never change who You are
And we trust in who You are

Even if the healing doesn’t come
And life falls apart
And dreams are still undone
You are God You are good
Forever faithful One
Even if the healing
Even if the healing doesn’t come

Lord we know your ways are not our ways
So we set our faith in who You are
Even though You reign high above us
You tenderly love us
We know Your heart
And we rest in who You are

You’re still the Great and Mighty One
We trust You always
You’re working all things for our good
We’ll sing your praise

You are God and we will bless You
As the Good and Faithful One
You are God and we will bless You
Even if the healing doesn’t come
Even if the healing doesn’t come”

-Kutless

I can relate to my life in this song because there are many times that I feel that things couldn’t get worse. And, I came to the realization that the healing might never happen but I can still push on, no matter what the pain is like. When my dad died, I lost faith in God almost completely. I got sick of my friends telling me, God has a plan, he will make things alright. I was tired of hearing this because it felt pointless to me; why would I dedicate myself to worship something that didn’t help me during the times I needed it the most. Sometimes I would say to myself, “If there is a God, he hates me.” Even after I lost my dad I kept losing things that meant something to me. Eventually, I realized that even though I was suffering, He never left me. I may have lost contact with Him, but he was always there listening, and watching over me.

Blaming God for my losses, didn’t help me, it made things worse because I questioned my beliefs and morals. Once I accepted my grief, and let God back into my life, the wounds no longer burned as much. I felt like I was healing faster. I know that Jesus loves me, and God is always there like in the song Even If ,“We trust You always You’re working all things for our good. We’ll sing your praise.You are God and we will bless You. As the Good and Faithful One.” It’s ok to be angry and question God during your first steps in grief, but you have to see it’s better for you if you trust him, because it may seem bleak now, but he will show you the way. I can admit I’ve had a tough year, this hasn’t been the best times of my life but I can say that the one thing I know that saved me was Him. I needed stability, after I lost my mother, father, and greatest mentor, I have had a fear of abandonment. And this world, without parents and guidance, can feel very lonely. At first, I blamed Him for my pain, but then I saw that, “Earth has no sorrows that Heaven cannot cure.” Even if it seems like it will stay dark forever; it won’t. God always has the light, and he is always there. Just know that even if it seems like He abandoned you; he didn’t. You may not be able to see Him, but he is carrying you everyday. When you get up in the morning, and you feel like you can’t get through another day, He lends you a hand. He’s always there to help, if you let him.

Leave a Reply

